Home Mill Guide

This site does not earn commission on any link today. If that changes, this notice will say so.

Home Grain Mills Compared by Published Specs

Updated 2026-11-04

Most "best grain mill" lists repeat each other. This table uses the numbers makers publish, and says "not stated" when they publish none. We have not tested these mills ourselves.

MillTypeMotorStated outputHopperWeightWarrantyMaker's list price
Mockmill 100Stone (corundum-ceramic)360 WAbout 100 g/min (soft wheat)1,100 g (2 lb 7 oz) wheat13 lb 3.5 oz6 years (non-commercial)$380 on 2026-11-04
Mockmill 200Stone (corundum-ceramic)600 WAbout 200 g/min (soft wheat)1,100 g (2 lb 7 oz) wheat19 lb 2.8 oz6 years (non-commercial)$470 on 2026-11-04
Mockmill Lino 100Stone (corundum-ceramic)360 WAbout 100 g/min (soft wheat)2.8 lb wheat18 lb12 years (private use)$680 on 2026-11-04
NutriMill ImpactImpact1200 WNot stated (up to 11 cups flour per batch)7 cups grain10.3 lb5 years; limited lifetime on motor and milling heads$249 on 2026-11-04
NutriMill HarvestStone (corundum)450 WNot statedNot stated16 lb5 years$499 on 2026-11-04
WonderMill Electric (retailer data)Impact-style high speed1250 WReported 12 cups fine flour in about 3 minutesReported 8 cups grainNot verifiedReported limited lifetimeNot verified
All Metal Grain Mill (KGM attachment) (retailer data)Metal burr attachmentNot statedRetailer states up to 10 cups then 45 min cool-downAttachmentAbout 2 kg (reported)Reported 1 yearNot verified

Retailer data means we could not reach the maker's own site and used retailer listings. Treat those rows with more caution.

What the numbers tell you

Output. Only Mockmill publishes a rate. At 100 g per minute, flour for a 500 g loaf takes about five minutes, and the milling time calculator does the math for any recipe.

Motor size. Watts do not compare across mill types. An impact mill spins fast and draws more power, so 1,200 W on the NutriMill Impact does not mean it outperforms a 360 W stone mill. It is a different machine.

Warranty. This is where the gap is widest. The Lino 100 carries 12 years for private use, the Mockmill 100 and 200 carry six, and NutriMill lists five, with a limited lifetime term on the Impact's motor and milling heads. Read what to check in a warranty before you decide.

Oily seeds. NutriMill limits both of its pages to non-oily grains and legumes. Mockmill's spec pages do not address it, so check the manual before milling flax or similar seeds.

Which to look at first

One timing note: on the check date, NutriMill's Classic page showed sold out with a new model coming soon, so we left it out until its specs are published.

Find them on Amazon

Availability and price change often, so check the listing and seller before buying.